I don’t know why I didn’t jump on the Frank Ocean train a long time ago like the rest of my Tumblr followers, but now I’m a band-wagoner and I have absolutely no shame in admitting it. channel ORANGE is one of the best albums of the year (Don’t believe me? Even Pitchfork agrees!) and Frank is the much needed savior of a dying R&B/Pop scene. It’s been a while since an artist with true talent hit the airwaves without having to wear a meat dress or squirt whip cream out of a cupcake bra, and his sincerity is much appreciated.

Check out his latest video for Pyramids.

 

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. [...] with this year’s nominations like The Black Keys, The Lumineers, Frank Ocean (we all know how I feel about him already), Miguel, and Alabama Shakes, just to name a few. Below are a few videos from these lovely [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, ,