Another week, another post from me spotlighting my three current favorite songs. Let’s make this a LIVE EDITION just for the hell of it, yeah?

First up is Haim, recent winners of the BBC’s Sound of 2013 music industry poll . Performing new track “Falling,” the band is a joy to watch as they let loose with their throaty vocals and R&B-tinged grooves. I saw them play at Mumford & Sons‘ mini-festival in Portland last summer and they’re all kinds of awesome.

English rock band Foals just released their third album a week or two back and I’ve essentially had it on repeat ever since. “Last Night” is a particular highlight that builds into an epic climax and is totes worth the listen. Tickets for their show at House of Blues in May just went on sale and it’s performances like this one that have me already counting down the days for it.

Lady Lamb the Beekeeper sure sounds like a bizarre name for a single singer-songwriter to go by, but please don’t let it distract you from her brilliance. Her soon-to-be-released album is ridiculously emotional and it’s performances like the one above of my personal favorite, “Bird Balloons,” that make it clear she’s going to be having an enormously successful 2013.

That’s it for this week. Enjoy the rest of the day off and keep on jamming!

Josh

Join the conversation! 4 Comments

  1. Hey would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing? I’ve
    loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say
    this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

    Reply
  2. You actually make it seem so easy together with your presentation however
    I to find this matter to be actually one thing that I think I’d by no means understand. It seems too complex and extremely wide for me. I’m looking ahead in your subsequent publish, I will try to get
    the grasp of it!

    Reply
  3. My relatives all the time say that I am wasting my time here at net, however I know I am getting experience
    daily by reading thes nice articles.

    Reply
  4. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant
    for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to
    create your theme? Excellent work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,