September 22, 2010

“Learn Chinese”

[tweetmeme source=”bucentral”]

What’s up guys? I’m CJ, check out my bio for all that kind of information, because here, I’m getting straight down to the business. First off, I’d like to introduce you to my old blog, one that I had in high school. I maintain it with a friend of mine from high school named Daniel Conover, and we like to think we are rather insightful young men. There’s some good stuff on there; check it out here: Generation Nine Two.

But anyway, I’d like to introduce you guys to some music that you may or may not have heard. One of my favorite subjects of all time is hip-hop. I love the history, the language, the culture, everything about it. Being such a vast kingdom, there’s a lot out there to be discovered. So here’s a song by one of my favorite rappers, credited with being the only mainstream Chinese rapper to ever be signed. He won a series of freestyle battles on BET, and his name is Jin. This one is called “Learn Chinese.” Check it out.

P.S. One of the days I work is Wednesday, 11-12. That hour will be Weezy Wednesdays, so if you want to come listen to some Lil Wayne and rap along, come on down.

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By CJ

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , ,