September 24, 2010

To All My Dubsteppers

[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false] Ask anyone who knows me, and they’ll tell you that I’m all about techno music. At first, I was satisfied with just house / trance stuff… Anything by Benny Benassi, Dj Tiesto, or Deadmau5 were my go songs. It wasn’t until I first saw Rusko at Cochella last April that I got my first taste of dubstep. Ever since then, I’ve been hooked.

For the past few days, Rusko’s ‘Cockney Thug’ has been playing on a loop in my mind. It was first featured on the album FabricLive.37 by Rusko and fellow act Caspa. Although the original is great, I especially like the remix by Caspa. The bass is way heavier, which is always a plus for me. This is a great song to play if you want to make the floor rumble. Here’s the Caspa remix: (WARNING: EXPLICIT LYRICS!!!)

And in case you’re wondering, that quote in the beginning is from the movie Snatch, directed by the same guy who did Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels.

Be sure to check out Rusko when he comes to the Royal Nightclub (18+) next month; Tickets are only $25 on Ticketmaster!

‘Til next Friday,
Tim

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. I love trance music but sometimes it depends upon my mood that I even choose classical types of sounds. My brother in law is a disc jockey and I can always ask for different types and sets of music anytime specially the latest hits.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , ,