October 12, 2010

Study Break

[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]

First, a word from our sponsors…

AudioDax & OnCue w/ Mike KUZ - 10/15 @ 9pm

AudioDax & OnCue w/ Mike KUZ - 10/15 @ 9pm. FREE!

Okay, now back to the scheduled program.

Hello!

With midterms and papers abound this week, I have been listening to a crazy playlist, as I’m sure many of you are too. I’m one of those people that needs to have music on to focus. A long time ago, I made myself a giant “study” playlist on my iTunes and since then, I have just been adding to it. At this point, it is completely out of hand ranging from Ke$ha to Modest Mouse with a mix of some classic Michael Jackson. But, I do have a few of my all time favorite throwbacks and crowd-pleasers mixed in. And so.. I bring you, my top 5 songs on this playlist.

Guster – Center of Attention

There’s nothing like a little Guster to keep me going.

Passion Pit – Sleepyhead

No matter how many times I listen to this song, I still find myself bouncing to the beat.

Florence & the Machine – Dog Days

Oh man, Florence & the Machine is definitely a new favorite of mine. I can’t get enough of this song.

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – The Impression That I Get

Yes, I like ska too. But really, I gotta give a shout out to this throwback from Boston.

Cold War Kids – Audience

This song not only deserves a spot on my top 5 all-time favorites list, but fun fact – it’s lyrics are featured on a wall in BU Central. “You need a record you can move to, well we got one…”

 

 

Don’t forget to check out the free show at BU Central this week. You know when you look at bands that have been at BUC before and you say, “Whoaa how did you get them? They’re famous now!” Well, I am positive that one day, someone will see the AudioDax & OnCue poster and say the same. So don’t miss your chance to catch them for free while they are at BU!

– Amanda

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , ,