October 16, 2010

Biffles

[tweetmeme source=“bucentral” only_single=false]

Cheerio!

The past week, which has been completely dominated by hours of isolation and studying in Mugar, sustained only by  the artificial type of focus provided by a steady caffeine intake, has made me realize how much I really need my friends to stay sane, centered and just plain happy. So, for today’s post I am going to give a big shout out to my friends my posting songs to the BUC blog that either they’ve posted to their facebook/shared with another friend, that we have enjoyed together on our wild adventures together or that simply epitomize our fabulous connection. Here’s to you, you crazy, beautiful people.

Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds- The Beatles

Last Saturday I went home to the hills of Western MA where the stars shine in the night sky brighter than Boston will ever know. At some point in the night, between dancing like maniacs to MGMT and setting off the fire alarm with a fog machine, we found ourselves paying tribute to John Lennon (who’s 70th Birthday was on Saturday) by laying on our backs staring into the universe at Lucy in the Sky with diamonds.

These next two songs were posted in the past week by my good friend from SPFLD 413 (that’s Springfield, MA for all you outta towners). He’s at school in Providence, RI DJing for his schools radio station. What’s great about having friends who are passionate about music is that they find awesome new music and I reap the benefits! YAY! So here is to you Mr. Derek Knox!

Since I Left You- The Avalanches

Marathon- Tennis (This chicks voice is AMAZING AND HYPNOTIC)

SO LAST YEAR I WAS A FRESHMEN AND NEEDED A FRIEND. And I got the best ever. He’s cute, he’s funny, he’s smart, he’s a crazy fool and, most importantly he has friggin’ great taste in music! He has introduced me to some great music and likewise I’ve shared my favorites with him. Here are two songs, one from an artist he showed me who I loved the first time I heard them and the other a lil’ band who I have had an infatuation with for god knows how long that I have passed along to him.

Weak- Asaf Avidan and the Mojos

We’re Going to be Friends- The White Stripes

Thanks for reading friends! Hope you guys have an amazing weekend and don’t forget to tell your friends how much you love them!

Peace.

Abby

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By Abby

Category

Uncategorized