November 12, 2010

More Foreign Tunes!

[tweetmeme source=“bucentral” only_single=false]

Greetings Earthlings!

So this week I’m putting a lil’ spin on the whole foreign music idea. This week I am going to be posting songs related to OUTER SPACE and ALIENS!! ¿POR QUÉ?, you may ask. Well, because Aliens are by far the coolest type of foreigners I can think of! Plus, I’ve been on a real space kick lately writing Spanish essays about extraterrestres or ALIENS (not to be confused with extranjeros (foreigners)… which I actually did in my essay. heh), covering the walls in my apartment with tinfoil, and doodling big headed one-eyed creatures, space ships and celestial bodies all over my notebooks in class.

SO, without further ado, I present to you, ALIEN THEMED SONGS! some of which are from foreign countries!

 

Outkast- E.T.

Outta this wooooorld! Are you alien?

 

Intergalactic-Beastie Boys

THROOOOWBAAAACK! Aliens Rule! Robots Rule! The Beastie Boys Rule! YEAH!

 

Radiohead- Subterranean Homesick Alien

“Up above
Aliens hover
Making home movies
For the folks back home

Of all these weird creatures
Who lock up their spirits
Drill holes in themselves
And live for their secrets

They’re all uptight.”

 

The Rezillos- Flying Saucer Attack!

and Destination Venus

❤ new-wave punk.

 

Hope your weekend is OUT OF THIS WORLD!

I love you all.

Abby

 

WORLD MUSIC NIGHT AT BU CENTRAL. THURSDAY, DECEMBER 2ND. 8:00PM. TELL YOUR FRIENDS.

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By Abby

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,