[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]

Hey BU music fans,

The band I’m about to show you isn’t actually heavy metal, at least I don’t think so. But they are what I consider a metal band, and I’m always looking for post titles that have a “ring” to them. And besides, I hate playing the genres name game. All I can definitively say is this band is awesome. They’re from my hometown of Massapequa, NY, and have been making great music together since they were in middle school. This trio is incredibly talented, and has a sound that is really fresh and unique for heavy music, while still being reminiscent of a huge range of musical influences from Mastodon to Stevie Ray Vaughan. They will be performing at the Midway Cafe in Jamaica Plain tomorrow, and I highly recommend checking them out, because if you dig their recordings, you will be blown away by their live performance:

Blood Heaven by Exemption

Hyperspiral by Exemption

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By drewbarbs

Category

Uncategorized