[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false] Howdy Folks,

First of all, CONGRATULATIONS, you made it! Perhaps you have not heard, but today is the last day of classes for the Fall semester. Just one more hellish finals week to power through, then we all get to go home and open some freakin’ presents (that’s the only reason X-mas exists anymore, duh). If you are one of the many who celebrate Chanukah you lucky SOBs already got your gifts…

Holiday jibberjabber aside, I would like to talk to you all about a very serious problem occurring nation wide. Every day, thousands and thousands of people, both young and old, fall victim to this terrible drug know as StumbleUpon. Many fall victim to its highly addictive nature, often without any warnings. One student spoke to me about the slippery slope of Stumbling. “When I first tried Stumbling, I said to myself, ‘Just one click, and then I’ll start my homework.’ But I couldn’t stop… I stumbled for 3 hours that day. That was the day I became addicted to Stumbling.”

Stumbling, however, is not all bad. When taken in small doses it can produce profound, life changing results! But be warned It may be a good idea to have someone babysit you while experiencing Stumble for the first time). My experiences have been mostly good ones, although sometimes several hours go by without me even noticing. I have seen my fair share of garbage, but I have also seen some really awesome stuff on the inter-webs. Here are some of the coolest videos that Stumbling has introduced to me. Since this is mostly a music blog, I’ll stick to that category:

1) Violin Hip-hop: Violin + DJ = amazing. (NOTE: I just checked this post, and I’m sooo sorry that there are ads on this video. Blame Dailymotion, not me)

2a) Greg Pattillo: This guy is the probably the best flute player I’ve ever seen. On top of that, he can beat box pretty well too. On top of that, he does it at the same time. This is the better version of the Inspector Gadget theme:

2b) Yuri Lane: Kinda like Greg Pattillo (see video above). Just replace the flute with a harmonica. This is him doing his thing:

3) This guy who doesn’t need a drum set. He has 2 pens instead.

These guys are seriously skilled. Tons of these videos are floating around on the net, you just have to find them. But just remember, the internet is a series of tubes (not like a dumptruck), and it might get full. Use StumbleUpon to help you on your quest.

Welp, that’s all I have for now. I don’t think Ill be blogging anymore until after break, so I’ll see you in a month! Have a merry chrismahanukwanzakah everyone, and a happy festivus for the rest of us!

Au revoir,
Tim

P.S. This is unrelated to anything, but I saw this video the other day and I have never laughed so hard in my life. Please watch it. WARNING: NOT FOR CHILDREN. CONTAINS VULGAR LANGUAGE!!! (Like, lots of it):

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,