[tweetmeme source= “bucentral” only_single=false]

I have a soft spot in my heart for electropop. Give me a danceable beat and I’m set, most of the time. So, whenever I come across an up-and-coming band that satisfies my craving for techno-tinged, danceable, synth-heavy, electropop, I always spread the word.

First up, New York duo MNDR (pronounce “mandar”). You may have heard Amanda Warner’s Santigold-esque vocals on Mark Ronson’s summer single, “Bang Bang Bang,” but MNDR’s original material is sure to blow up within the year.

A personal favorite of mine is “Cut Me Out,” which is currently making the rounds in the blogosphere.

MNDR opens for Chromeo at the House of Blues this Thursday, so y’all know.

Next up is Natalia Kills, an ambitious 24-year old British artist who puts her own spin on pop music.

Perhaps the best of her songs is “Mirrors,” which she turned into an ultra-cinenatic music video that she directed herself.

Natali Kills opens for Robyn (my favorite artist of all time. OF ALL TIME!) at the House of Blues this Friday.

– Josh

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by BU Central, Josh Crampsey. Josh Crampsey said: My post was better last week but whatevs RT @bucentral MNDR & Natalia Kills: The New Faces of Electropop? « BU Central http://wp.me/pYi1U-gP […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,