February 25, 2011

Bassnectar Does Remix

[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]Why hello there,

How goes it? Is your mother well? Ah, good to hear!

He has some crazy ass hair! (not crazy ass-hair)Anywhozels, Ive been exploring the music blogosphere and lately there has been several new remixes from the master of dubstep, Bassnectar. The last few remixes he did combined music of other genres, particularly rock songs. I personally love these songs because it combines my two favorite styles. I grew up on rock music, and now I love me some dubstep. These songs are like a little slice of heaven for me! Ok, I know you’re excited to listen, so here we go!!!

Seek and Destroy – Metallica

https://bucentral.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/seek-destroy-bassnectar-remixxx.mp3″

Where Is My Mind – Pixies
Great song by itself, but add a little bass and its just so much better!

https://bucentral.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/where-is-my-mind-bassnectar-remix.mp3″

Run The Heart – Sleigh Bells
(Ok so maybe this one isn’t really rock, but this is perhaps my favorite song here)

https://bucentral.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/run-the-heart-bassnectar-remix.mp3″

Prince – Deftones
Sorry, didn’t feel like uploading this mp3… awkward video that’s just a picture instead!

Ellie Goulding – Lights
This one is super chill – the low rumble in the background and this girls voice almost puts me to sleep.

https://bucentral.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/01-lights-bassnectar-remix.mp3″

Have a most totally tubular weekend, dudes and dudettes!

-Tim

Tonight at BUC: LOL: Myq Kaplan w/ Langston Kerman
Tomorrow at BUC: Battle of the Bands Prelims

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,