[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]Hey readers,

So its finally the weekend!  If your anything like me, you’ve been pretty busy this week. Seeing that its near the end of the school year, I can imagine that many of you are starting to feel really burnt out. I know that all I want to do is go home, watch movies and sleep all day. Unfortunately I can’t do this just yet. Its times like these when I turn to my very good friend, Mr. Steve Aoki. He can always pick me up when I’m feeling down. So in the spirit of keep on keepin’ on-ing and pushing through to the end, here are a few songs that give me that extra boost of energy (can also double as a get-the-F-up-and-party-playlist):

Steve Aoki & Sidney Sampson – Wake Up Call

DJ Aoki teamed up with Dutch DJ Sidney Sampson to produce this spic track. The teaser video was directed by Jason Beattie (who has made tons of other music videos) and features actress Michelle Rodriguez & actor Clifton Collins. Here’s the teaser trailer:

If you liked it, here is the full track:
https://bucentral.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/wake-up-call-original-mix.mp3″

Aaannnd also, here’s a filthy dubstep remix from DJ Datsik:
https://bucentral.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/wake-up-call-datsik-remix.mp3″


Steve Aoki & Afrojack – Show Me Your Hands

Not much I can say here.. It is interesting to note, however, that Afrojack is also a dutch DJ!
https://bucentral.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/show-me-your-hands-original-mix.mp3″

Bloody Beetroots ft. Steve Aoki – Warp 1.9

A track off their first and only studio album, Romborama. Steve Aoki does the bloodcurdling screams (and he even does it in slow motion)

Ok peoples, enjoy! I’ll see you here next week.

– Tim

Tonight at BU Central: LOL: Seaton Smith
Tommorow at BU Central: Slow Children At Play

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,