[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]

Last week I shared a couple of songs from completely different ends of the guitar spectrum: Paul Gilbert representing the full-on 80s style shred goodness, and Michael Hedges representing solo acoustic playing. As much love as I have for the full on flashiness of guys like Paul Gilbert, Steve Vai, Eddie Van Halen, etc, it was the acoustic stuff that kept me hooked this week. This caused me to get reacquainted with a couple of youtube gems I found a few years back. The first is a performance by Erik Mongrain that always manages to put a smile on my face:

Also stuck in my head is this short and sweet performance by Justin King:

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By drewbarbs

Category

Uncategorized