April 6, 2011

Songs for a Sunny Day

[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]

It’s sunny! It’s beautiful! We don’t have to wear coats or carry umbrellas today! WHAT IS GOING ON?!

In celebration of the beautiful weather, I’m going to post a few songs for you to listen to and then maybe be inspired to go sit outside on a bench and take a nap or read a book! Ready?

Ingrid Michaelson, “You and I”

Her voice is the epitome of sunshine! Also, the chorus:

Let’s get rich and buy our parents homes in the South of France
Let’s get rich and give everybody nice sweaters
And teach them how to dance
Let’s get rich and build our house on a mountain
Making everybody look like ants
From way up there, you and I, you and I.

Don’t you just want to do all of that? It’s just a sunshiney song.  So much sunshine.  Also, makes me want to buy a ukelele.

Red Hot Chili Peppers, “The Zephyr Song”

Come on–you just wanna throw on some sunglasses and strut down Comm. Ave., don’t you? Maybe? Just a little?

Last but not least, a throwback to freshman year of high school when I thought I was so cool riding in the passenger seat of my junior friend’s car with the windows down right after he got his license and forced him to play my iPod instead of his:

(“Acoustic #3” by the Goo Goo Dolls. No judgements, readers! We all have our vices.)

Okay, that’s enough–now go outside! I mean, but really…go outside. Enjoy the beauty and gloriousness!

All my sunshiney love,

Reese

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. It’s dreary & rainy where I am- but reading this and listening to the music suggestions makes me want to go outside as if in Summer mode! ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , ,