[tweetmeme source= “bucentral” only_single=false]

Josh here, back after a long and eventful summer that involved me hitting up Bonnaroo for the first (and hopefully not my last) time. I became obsessed with the likes of The Naked and Famous, The Rapture, and Digitalism. I may or may not have routinely blasted Selena Gomez’s new album in the late-night hours while speeding down the highway in Delaware. Music guided my most memorable moments this summer, and it was finally at the third annual Virgin Freefest this past weekend that I was able to officially cap off my summer.

Two Door Cinema Club playing a stage at Virgin Freefest 2011, as taken by The Baltimore Sun

This being my third time at the 100% free festival held the past few years at the legendary Merriweather Post Pavillion in Columbia, MD, I was well prepared to have an incredible day with the 50,000 other attendees. This year’s lineup focused mostly on dance music, which left my feet pretty sore after dancing my ass off to memorable sets from Two Door Cinema Club, Cut Copy, Calvin Harris, Empire of the Sun, Deadmau5, and several others.

Dancing on top of a muddy field with paint all over my body, I went particularly crazy during Cut Copy’s set. Feast your ears upon one of my favorites from the Australian electronic outfit, “Lights and Music.”

– Josh

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,