September 16, 2011

Ode to Summer Obsessions

Katie here, with my first blog post of the new school year! However, I’m having a bit of trouble shifting my brain out of  ‘summer mode’ – my mind keeps drifting off thinking about the carefree days and nights of driving around with the windows down, wind in my hair, and favorite tunes playin loud on the radio. Although I’ll admit they’re not as ‘underground’ as some of the previous blog posts, I thought I’d share a few of the songs that made my summer just a little bit better, the way music sometimes does.

First, Parachute. I saw them play with the Goo Goo Dolls this summer (yes, they’re still alive) at Bethel Woods, a.k.a. the site of the original Woodstock Festival. Parachute played a really good set, if a bit short,  and were definitely underappreciated by the crowd. They were mad chill, and actually hung out in the parking lot after the show sitting around with fans just playin music.

 

 

This one of theirs, Kiss Me Slowly, was actually co-written with Lady Antebellum (see below for more):

 

Lady Antebellum was another frequent on my ipod this summer. Here’s their tribute to summer lovin’, fresh off their awesome new album Own The Night:

 

So there’s an ittyyyy bitty taste of a couple artists I personally couldn’t get enough of this summer  🙂  now to get started on all that homework……..

 


					
Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By katieglynn

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, ,