I am currently sitting in BU Central watching the sound guys for Oh Land set up and I AM SO EXCITED!!

Come tonight for the show. Doors open at 8:30 and Graffiti6 goes on at 9 then Oh Land will go on shortly after!

Check out Oh Land at www.ohlandmusic.com

Or here:

 

On a completely unrelated note, I am already getting excited for Blue Scholars to come to BU Central on November 12th!!

Blue Scholars are form Seattle, near my home, and I have been listening to them since my friend introduced me to them my freshman year of high school. They have a fantastic hip-hop sound and the little references they put into their music about the Pacific Northwest always make me feel like I’m at home. I saw them for the first time last year in Boston at Paradise and it was an awesome show. They played with Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, another Seattle-based hip-hop artist that is a must-listen to!

Blue Scholars

Macklemore

 

That is all for today. The drum set is almost all set up and the mics and monitors are starting to get plugged in!

I hope I see you all at Oh Land tonight, and at The Blue Scholars on November 12th!

Have a great Saturday!

Lanie

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By laniepadbury

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , ,