October 1, 2011

As Seen On TV

Seriously, October? Really?

Today marks the first day of October and although the first “official” day of fall has already passed I believe that the fallen orange leaf that got stuck to my flip flop on my way to work today is a clear sign that fall is here (and that I should probably retire my flip flops…).

Today I feel like giving you a preview of our event tonight “As Seen on TV!” Come to BU Central tonight for a hilarious showing by BU’s own, Liquid Fun and Sons of Liberty as these groups reenact ads for some of the most hilarious of TV products.

So here are a few of my personal favorites that I have seen in the past. Sometimes there are ads on late night television that I swear have to be fake, but I have had the good (or not so good) fortune of seeing many of these products in use! So take a look and get excited for the comedy to come at 9 pm tonight!

 

The classic Bump-It: I am proud to say I never hopped on this bandwagon, but somehow Bump-Its have haunted the heads of young girls across the country.

 

 

The Air Cutter: This is a new one I haven’t seen before. Not your average hairdryer…

 

 

The Dreamie: “So you’re always as snug as a bug in the rug”

 

 

Pajama Jeans: for Sunday mornings in the dining hall! J

 

 

Booty Pop: for my final commercial I give you the Booty Pop. Yes, this is real life.

 

 

If this doesn’t inspire you I don’t know what could! Come tonight to BU Central at 9pm for As Seen on TV and be ready for a hilarious show!

Until Next week!

Lanie

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By laniepadbury

Category

Uncategorized