October 16, 2011

Such Great Ska

Oh well, it’s official: my life has been overtaken by homework. As I’m sitting here waiting for Mathematica to finish clustering some data, I know I’m in for a long night. It’s times like these, that I really appreciate an upbeat tune to renew my spirits. One song that fits the bill can be found on Streetlight Manifesto’s 99 Songs of Revolution : their cover of “Such Great Heights”. I’ll admit that I find the original version to be catchy, but generally not openly. However, the blaring horns to open this rendition are nothing short of epic, and something I’d have no qualms being caught rocking out to. I highly recommend checking it out here:

 

 

 

This picture is always good for a laugh and putting things into perspective as well.

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By drewbarbs

Category

Uncategorized