Unfortunately, my lack of sleep has greatly affected my memory (i.e. I no longer have a memory.) So I forgot to share my amazing-ness with the world earlier today. Nevertheless, I am now here to let you know about the electro-soul flavor of my new favorite group: Little Dragon. Its name deriving from the “fuming tantrums” lead singer Yukimi Nagano used to throw in the recording studi0, Little Dragon is a Swedish electronic band formed in Gothenburg in 1996. More than 10 years later, the swedish-Japanese Nagano and her close high school friends, Erik Bodin (drums), Fredrik Källgren Wallin (bass) and Håkan Wirenstrand (keyboards), continue to garner attention from all around the world.

 

I first discovered Little Dragon by searching for the vocalist in SBTRKT’s “Wildfire.” The female vocalist’s soulful, bluesy voice was unlike anything I’ve ever heard. I found that it came from the petite Nagano. The rest, as they say, was history.

 

But enough from me…check Little Dragon out for yourself

 

Your Night Owl (hoot hoot)

 

Tangela

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags