January 24, 2012

Best Music Videos of 2011

[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]Hey yall,

Welcome to the first Tuesday Blog of 2012! (I actually just wrote 2011, and had to go back to change it… I’ll probably be doing that until May).

EDIT: HEY I JUST REALIZED THIS IS THE 200th BU CENTRAL BLOG POST – SAY WHAAAATTT!?!?!

It’s already been a month, but I think it’s appropriate to take one last look back at 2011. Here are some of my picks, in no particular order,  for the Best Music Videos of 2011. Also, I’m going to link you to the video instead of embedding it on here, since this blog already loads waayy to slowly!

1) Duck Sauce – Big Bad Wolf

First of all, Duck Sauce is awesome. Second of all, they have heads instead of genitalia. WARNING: Might be NSFW! Although I’m not really sure…

2) LMFAO – Sexy and I know It

I’ve blogged about this video before because I find it so hilarious. RedFoo and SkyBlu shake their stuff, a bit too much in my opinion, but hey, at least they work out.

3) Katy Perry – Last Friday Night

Katy perry brings together Blaine and Artie from Glee, Rebecca Freaking Black, Hanson, Kenny Mother Flippin’ G, and Corey Feldman(did you catch the references the Lost Boys?) to make an awesomely star-filled music video.

4) Rihanna – We Found Love ft. Calvin Harris

This video tells the story about how doing drugs and drinking alcohol will lead to awesome concerts, technicolor cigarettes, and bathing with your clothes and shoes still on. I think that’s what it was supposed to be about…

5) Beastie Boys – Make Some Noise

The only video that could possibly fit in more celebrities than Katy Perry’s. To name just a few of the famous faces you’ll see: Elijah Wood, Danny McBride, Seth Rogen, Susan Sarandon, Rashida Jones, Will Arnett, Rainn Wilson, Ted Danson, Roman Coppola, Steve Buscemi, Amy Poehler, Alicia Silverstone, Kirsten Dunst, Maya Rudolph, David Cross, Orlando Bloom, Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly, Jack Black… That’s about 1/2 of them.

PS: The link above is just the music video. For the Full, 30-min video, click here.

6 ) Superchunk – Crossed Wires

Cute kitten video! That is, it’s a video made by a cute kitten, who, actually turns out to be a complete badass. You’ll see what I mean.

7) Foo Fighters –Walk

A video about the worst day ever. ever.

8) Is Tropical – The Greeks

When I was a kid, I used to have pretend firefights with my friends and toy guns. But it was never quite as awesome as this!

So There you have it, my picks for some of the best music videos of last year. I’m interested to know what your favorite video of last year was. Comment on this post and tell me!

‘Til next time,
Tim

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,