February 2, 2012

Blast from the Past

I get livenation concert updates every week on the upcoming concerts in Boston and yesterday, one of them took me by surprise!

Nick Carter will be playing on Monday February 6th at Paradise. Yes, that means that one of the Backstreet Boys will be playing just a little over 500 feet from my bedroom! Needless to say, I’m still contemplating going. It is one of those things that I feel like my 10-year-old self would haunt me if I didn’t go in for just a sec!

I was always more of an N*sync fan, but the Backstreet Boy’s Millennium CD was good I’m pretty sire I had two copies! haha

I am going to give you two videos that will make you either cringe with annoyance or smile at memories past.

First off: Backstreet Boys “Show Me The Meaning of Being Lonely”

And Second, of course: N*sync “Bye Bye Bye”

The provocative dance moves at 2:34 blew my mind when I was little!

Somehow I have evolved past the days where I thought that the world was only complete when Justin and Britney were a couple and my walls were covered with boy band posters that came in my J-14 and M magazines, but every now and then it is fun to reminisce!

Have a Happy Thursday and come check out the local band Gastrea LIVE at BU Central tonight @ 9pm!!!

 

Love Always,

Lanie

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By laniepadbury

Category

Uncategorized