February 12, 2012

Don’t forget Sparta

I’ve realized that most of the “new music” I discover is actually at least a few years old, but hell, its new to me. Having recently rediscovered At the Drive In due to the announcement of their reunion, I decided to check out Sparta, the band formed by the guitarist and drummer of At The Drive In shortly after they broke up in 2001. I’ve definitely been digging what I’ve found, which has sounded reminiscent of ATDI, but a little more subdued. Check out the song below and see what you think:

 

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By drewbarbs

Category

Uncategorized