Hello all!

Today for my blog I am going to do just a bit of shameless advertising for our Friday night event this week because I want everyone to know just how awesome the show is going to be.

This Friday BU Central will be having our first ever LIVE poetry slam event and we’re starting off with a bang with George Watsky. I wasn’t too familiar with his poetry/rapping/hysterical youtube videos until I recently wet on a little youtube adventure and was thoroughly impressed.

His poems/raps are filled with clever lyrics whether they are telling a story or just for entertainment and the speed at which he can rap is absolutely insane!! The first George Watsky video I saw and the only one I was familiar with before recently was this one, where he showcases his incredibly quick rapping skills:

 

But then I came across this one that had me dying of laughter

 

And one more just for a little preview of what a Watsky live show is like

 

So Friday night come on down to BU Central and share a laugh with all of us!

Have a fantastic Thursday!!

Love always,

Lanie

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By laniepadbury

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

,