I fist learned of Kid Cudi in Mexico from a family friend who was working on a tour video of his, and ever since I have always had a secret love for his music. I can remember a time when I would have Cudi on repeat on my iPod always but somewhere in time I stopped.

Yesterday when I was walking back from class 2 Kid Cudi songs came on shuffle on my iPod. I love shuffle more than anything because it always works as a little reminder of music I used to love.

I got to wondering what Kid Cudi is up to now. He currently is working under the name WZRD with Dot da Genius (who he worked with on Day ‘n’ Night and they have their very own album available on iTunes. After listening to a few of the songs, it is clear that this is a new side of Cudi. There is still his classic rap/singing and incredible voice but this time it is set to more of a rock background.

I’m not quite sure how I feel about it, so I figured I would post it here to get all of your opinions! I think that I can say that I for sure like his old music better, but there is something catchy about his new stuff.

Here are a few songs for you to sample. Comment and let me know what you think!

 

Enjoy your Spring Break! Wear sunblock if you’re in the sun and catch up on all the sleep you lost over midterms weeks!!

 

Love always!

Lanie

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By laniepadbury

Category

Uncategorized