Normally I would not waste one of my precious blogposts on such a topic, but for this I am going to make an exception.

I would like you all to know that I am 100% creeped out by Just Bieber’s new song, Girlfriend and although I have very strong feelings against it I feel the need to share this song so that you all can feel my confusion.

 

 

Since when did it become okay for him to whisper rap? I was much more okay with the Biebs when he was winning the hearts of 12-year-old girls singing “Baby, baby, baby” but this song takes it to a whole new level.

As embarrassing as it is, I will admit that one day while I was doing an assignment for drawing I sort of watched the Justin Bieber movie. I will also admit that my respect for him grew a tiny bit after that because it is cool how he got famous and I’m sure inspiring to a lot of kids.

BUT THIS SONG IS NOT INSPIRING.

it is weird. and creepy. and sounds like the whisper song.

I thought you should all feel the discomfort that I am currently feeling. 🙂

Enjoy your weekend!!

Love,

Lanie

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized