April 8, 2012

SRV

Summer is my favorite time of the year. Spring is a close second, mainly because it means Summer is just around the corner. However, one feature of Spring itself that I always enjoyed was that for the past few years, the live music channel played a whole bunch of Stevie Ray Vaughan.

I used to love guitar playing, and SRV was one of my biggest heros. Being busy during the school year tends to force me to shelve guitar playing, but my interest has recently been rekindled. I need look no further for inspiration than querying youtube for all things Stevie Ray, which yields, among a ton of awesome videos, this spirited performance of one of my favorite Hendrix tunes:

 

 

I’d be willing to bet this interview wasn’t like most for this Canadian TV host:

 

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized