April 19, 2012

Mumford and Sons

When I’m being boring and not actively looking up new, up-and-coming music I feel like it is my civil duty to share with you all some of my favorite music (new or old).

Today I choose Mumford and Sons!

I will admit, I have not known about this glorious band for too long. I am guilty of being a “bandwagon” fan but whether it is trendy or not, there is no denying that this group creates incredible music.

Like most of the music I write about and enjoy, Mumford and Sons’ songs can be calming and relaxing at times while also being great music to do homework to. All in all, I am in love.

The Band consists of four British men:Marcus Mumford, Ben Lovett, Country Winston Marshall, and Ted Duane. The originally formed in 2007 but were not recognized until 2009 when their debut album Sigh No More came out. From then on out the band has captured the ears and hearts of listeners worldwide.

I am more familiar with their most recent album, Deluxe Companion, which earned them 6 Grammy nominations and many more music awards and nominations worldwide.

Here are a few of my favorite songs for you to listen and watch the videos for your own viewing pleasure!

 

The Cave

 

Little Lion Man

 

White Blank Page

 

Enjoy, and I hope you all have a fantastic Thursday!

xoxo

Lanie

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized