September 14, 2012

Sky-high and sculpted

[tweetmeme source=”bucentral” only_single=false]If you find men dancing in heels enthralling, then you’ve definitely come to the right place! And even if you don’t, definitely give these two videos a chance. I came across the first video while I was scrolling through my Tumblr dashboard a few months ago, and I found it so entertaining that I watched a whole bunch of the poster’s videos, plus a couple more. I’ll say this right now, these two videos may look crazy, and they definitely are, but they’re good crazy and they’re so incredibly captivating, I really urge you to give them a try and if you don’t like the first one, or you find yourself uninterested, don’t feel like you have to keep watching, but if you do enjoy the first one, then you’ll definitely like the second one.

This first one is a music video for JbDubs’ original song, I Hate My Job. Just some quick info, James Whiteside (JbDubs) is a pop/dance artist and he is also a Principle dancer with the Boston Ballet (yay, Boston!). The style of this video and their dancing is very similar to Beyoncé’s Single Ladies video, and while I love Beyoncé to death, and I think her music videos are amazing, I was honestly blown away by the dancing in JbDub’s. While the song is catchy, the most fascinating part, to me, are the dancers’ legs. I hate to admit it, but they have nicer legs than I do! They have incredible thigh and calf muscles, they’re insanely flexible, and the fact that they dance the whole time in heels, is just so fascinating, I dare you to watch this and not be floored.

The second video is a music video for a song called Love by Kazaky. Kazaky (aka The Boys in Heels) is a Ukrainian dance group made up of all men and, obviously, they’re known for dancing in heels. I enjoy this song almost as much as the first one, although I don’t think it’s quite as catchy, but the dancing in this one is much more mesmerizing. It’s a bit like watching Madonna’s Vogue music video, but with all men dancing in sky-high stilettos. Their bodies are sculpted so perfectly (and check out their cheekbones!), it’s actually kind of scary, and of course, like the other video, their moves are astounding, on top of their stilettos, which are considerably more impressive than JbDubs’. It also has a bit of a Lady Gaga feel to it, with their crazy costumes, but give them a chance! Even if you don’t like the music, you have to admit that their moves and bodies are jaw-dropping.

I’m hoping that you all gave these two videos a chance because my mind is blown every time I watch them, and while I find them more dance oriented than music oriented, the music is still pretty interesting if you like hip-hop/pop/European house music, haha.

I feel like I have to go to FitRec now…

Enjoy,

Emily

Leave a Reply

About emilyrockwood

Hi! I'm a freshman at BU and I'm in CAS studying biology. I like pretty much any type of music, with the exception of heavy metal and country. I love watching horror movies, my favorite flowers are white lilies, and if I could be any animal, I'd be a cat.

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , ,