The Top 10 Songs Produced By The Neptunes

Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo first met when they were 12 years old at a Virginia summer camp for gifted youths. While they both disliked the camp, Williams and Hugo took a liking to each other, and the rest, they say, is history. The duo became known as The Neptunes and together they produced some of the most endearing and ear-catching beats of the 2000s, both for their band N.E.R.D. and for other artists.

Pharrell and Chad have worked with musicians ranging from rock to rap to pop and nearly everything in between. There’s no doubt you’ve heard many of these jams on the radio and at basically every party since the new millennium, but you may not have known that they all came from the minds of The Neptunes.

So, without further adieu, in alphabetical order, I present to you the top 10 songs in The Neptunes’ production discography. If you like what you hear, feel free to listen on the attached Spotify playlist. If you have any qualms with my selections, or think I may have left any important tunes off the list, feel free to let me hear it in the comments section!

10. ClipseGrindin

9. Gwen StefaniHollaback Girl

8. Jay-Z ft. Pharrell – I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)

 7. Justin TimberlakeRock Your Body

6. Kelis – Milkshake

5. Ludacris – Southern Hospitality

4. N.E.R.D. – Maybe 

3. N.O.R.E. – Nothin

2. Snoop Dogg – Beautiful ft. Pharrell 

1. Snoop Dogg ft. Pharrell – Drop it Like It’s Hot

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. Hello I am so happy I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Bing for
    something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,