Song of the Moment: "Love Ballad" - Tove Lo

It’s midterms time (at least for me), and I thought I’d share with you a wonderful song to start your day. “Love Ballad” by Tove Lo has been on repeat for me over the past two days. I play it when I’m studying, at the gym, walking to class, doing homework, what have you. It’s upbeat and the lyrics are lightly romantic with a very catchy rhythm to them. She has three other singles out at the moment and they are also super nice to listen to. Her style is a mix of Karmin, Marina and the Diamonds, and Lorde.

I heard this song for the first time on Hold the Pickles a few Thursdays ago on WTBU radio. It’s really addicting, guys. I’m afraid if I sing, “‘Cause this is my one true sacrifice…” one more time, my roommates might kill me. It’d be totally worth it.

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , ,