I’ve got a case of the Wednesday blues. I’m rather sad, so I thought I’d share a calming tune with you all.

“We Don’t Eat” by James Vincent McMorrow is a wonderful song that reminds me of hot chocolate and scenic landscapes. The bittersweet lyrics resonate within my soul. Listen to it on a rainy day, a roadtrip, or maybe if you’re just down in the dumps.

James is a singer/songwriter from Ireland. He sounds a bit like Bon Iver and Ray LaMontagne.  I actually came across this song while on a quest to find new music on YouTube. As soon as I started listening, all my worries slowly melted away, and I was taken to a different world.  I hope everyone reading this has a wonderful day.

What songs do you listen to when you’re having a bad day? I always appreciate new music.

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,