November 13, 2013

A song for a good Wednesday

I know what you’re thinking: “How can anyone feel good on a Wednesday?” and “Miley Cyrus?” I totally get it. But for all the hate Miley gets, her new album, Bangerz, is actually great.

I am currently running on four hours of sleep. I have an exam next period, and I have class from 11-7:30 straight. On top of all this, I have another test tomorrow. But I am having a GREAT day, truly.

I decided to choose her song “#GETITRIGHT” for today’s Song of the Moment because it’s my favorite on the album. It makes me happy, and in the recent events where I am violently shaking due to the large intake of caffeine in the past 10 hours, I thought an upbeat song would be a good idea to share with you all.

I don’t know about you, but I’m going to be blaring this on repeat while I travel down Comm. Ave. I hope it puts a spring in your step, too! Comment with your thoughts on Miley, and her performance on the EMAs over the weekend!

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , ,