This song might not actually be of the moment considering it was released months ago, but that doesn’t mean I can’t bust my eardrums blasting one of my all-time favorite pop-punk bands at max volume from all portable music devices. Constantly.

I was lucky enough to see Panic! At The Disco back in September with Fall Out Boy and Twenty One Pilots in one of the best shows I’ve ever been to, and I can honestly say that the concert made me fall in love with music all over again. One standout song to me, though, was Panic’s performance of Miss Jackson.”

The energy singer Brendon Urie exerted during the song was practically contagious, and the crowd got so into it that I was literally lifted from the ground as thousands of people jumped (and head banged) in unison.

The sheer intensity of the song is indescribable – whether you choose to clap aggressively in time with the chorus or walk angrily and with purpose to the borderline-angry hook, everything you do while listening to this song seems a hundred times cooler. “Miss Jackson” is proof that you can create an awesome, powerful song without needing bitter lyrics or screaming.

Listen for yourself and make your day instantly cooler than it would have been otherwise.

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , ,